Finalists Move on to Las Vegas!

March 20, 2014 by · Comments Off on Finalists Move on to Las Vegas!
Filed under: IARFC Posts 

Judges looking over plans before the
semi-final web presentations

The Undergraduates making the trip to Las Vegas as Finalists in the IARFC National Plan Competition on May 1 are:

Shepherd University – Shepherdstown, WV:
Bonnie Bailey, Akhtar Khan and Avery Mendzela
Professor: Nicolas Pologeorgis

Bryant University – Smithfield, RI:
Jamie Pepin, Kyle Creedon and Lauren Fayne
Professor: Mara L. Derderian

Bowling Green State University – Bowling Green, OH:
Dana Kaufman, Elizabeth Kevorkian and Becca Smoody
Professor: Matthew Garrow

Their Professors will be accompanying them as they continue in the competition presenting live in Las Vegas.

These Semi-Finalists were chosen via web conference on March 6 by the IARFC Board Directors: Nick Royer, Les Anderson, Jon Rogers, Isabel Cooper, Michelle Blair and Steve Bailey. The judges became the fictional “Brewster Family” and ultimately picked the 3 finalists whom they felt they would retain as their Financial Advisor.

If you wish to be part of the Final Judging, Go to the IARFC website and register!